Till startsida
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Scientists in the Centre for Theoretical Biology

The CTBio Board:

Carl André, Donald BlomqvistKarin Harding (Coordinator), Bernhard Melig, Serik Sagitov, Bernt Wennberg, Torbjörn Lundh, Devdatt Dubhashi, Bengt Oxelman

CTBio senior scientists:

Malte Andersson, Staffan Andersson, Peter JagersKerstin Johannesson, Per Åberg, Per Jonsson, Per Lundberg, Agelina Pauliny, Petter Mostad, Lotta Kvarnemo, Torgny Bohlin, Carl-Johan Svensson, Maria Prager, Marina Panova, Graham Jones


David Kleinhans

PhD Students:

Johan Hansén, Anna Nyqvist, Sonja Leidenberger, Lisa Sundqvist

Program Secretary:

Lisa Sundqvist

Scientists with CTBio connections:

Petri Kemppainen, John McNamara, Andreas Nordvall Lagerås, Anders Eriksson, Allen Spaulding, Anna Godhe, Emilio Bergroth

See photos and links to personal webpages below:

Peter Jagers, Mathematical Sciences, Evolution in small populations. Branching processes.

  Karin Hårding, Marine Ecology, Coordinator,
Life history evolution in variable environments in marine mammals.
Metapopulation dynamics.

  Malte Andersson, Zoology, Evolutionary and behavioural ecology, in particular social evolution and sexual selection. Empirical work on vertebrates.

  Bernhard Mehlig, Physics, Stochastic dynamics and Statistical genetics.

  Kerstin Johannesson, Marine Ecology, Evolution of genetic variation and speciation. Empirical studies on marine snails.

  Bernt Wennberg, Mathematical Sciences, Mechanisms of the cell metabolism. Evolution of genetic variability.

  Per Åberg, Marine Ecology, Dynamics of structured populations in stochastic nvironments.

  Carl André, Marine Ecology, Population genetics and the maintenance of variability. Empirical work on a herring metapopulation.

Staffan Andersson, Zoology, Evolution of colour signals

  Donald Blomqvist, Zoology

   Serik Sagitov, Mathematical Sciences

  Allen Spaulding, Zoology

   Emilio Bergroth, Mathematical Sciences

    Johan Hansén, Marine Ecology

   Anna Nyqvist, Marine Ecology

  John McNamara, Marine Ecology

  Maria Prager, Zoology

Sonja Leidenberger, Marine Ecology

Lisa Sundqvist, Marine Ecology

David Kleinhans, Marine Ecology


Page Manager: Lisa Sundqvist|Last update: 9/7/2011

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?